Duolingo is the most popular way to learn languages in the world. Best of all, it's 100% free!

https://www.duolingo.com/eliyazdi

Good Memrise courses

eliyazdi
  • 22
  • 17
  • 17
  • 11
  • 10
  • 10
  • 8
  • 8
  • 7
  • 7
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Hello fellow language learners!

There are so many languages in the world, and unfortunately not all of them come onto Duolingo when we want them to :(

The alternative while waiting for a Duolingo course to be released is to use Memrise, but not all Memrise courses are of the best quality. I was wondering, maybe we could all comment the links to the Memrise courses we really like for certain languages? Specifically I am looking for Japanese and Mandarin courses, but please do comment all the good Memrise courses that you like.

Happy language learning!

I'll edit the post with the courses commented:

Spanish

Easy Spanish Conjugation http://www.memrise.com/course/122116/easy-spanish-conjugation/

Duolingo Spanish Vocabulary http://www.memrise.com/course/342610/duolingo-spanish-vocabulary-incomplete/

French

A1 French http://www.memrise.com/course/691338/a1-french/

Intermediate French http://www.memrise.com/course/1189/intermediate-french-3/

Paris French http://www.memrise.com/course/33417/paris-french/

Duolingo French http://www.memrise.com/course/61965/duolingo-french/

German

Duolingo German Vocabulary http://www.memrise.com/course/335725/comprehensive-german-duolingo-vocabulary/

Italian

Italian Duolingo http://www.memrise.com/course/64852/duolingo-3/

Portuguese

Duolingo Portuguese http://www.memrise.com/course/359836/duolingo-brazilian-portuguese/

Dutch

Duolingo Dutch (split into two parts for some dumb reason):

http://www.memrise.com/course/356226/duolingo-dutch-for-english-speakers-2/ http://www.memrise.com/course/641637/duolingo-dutch-for-english-speakers-part-ii/

Irish

Duolingo Irish http://www.memrise.com/course/375351/duolingo-irish-2/

Swedish

Duolingo Swedish http://www.memrise.com/course/462533/duolingo-swedish/

Danish

Duolingo Danish http://www.memrise.com/course/591037/danish-duolingo-4/

Turkish

Duolingo Turkish http://www.memrise.com/course/783376/duolingo-turkish-11/

Norwegian

Duolingo Norwegian http://www.memrise.com/course/691524/duolingo-norwegian-2/

Esperanto

Duolingo Esperanto http://www.memrise.com/course/709970/duolingo-esperanto-5/

Esperanto Group http://www.memrise.com/group/4482150/

Russian

Duolingo Russian http://www.memrise.com/course/378212/duolingo-russian-full-audio/

Albanian

Albanian Group http://www.memrise.com/group/5440100/

Bengali

Bengali Group http://www.memrise.com/group/7508843/

Bosnian/Serbian/Croatian

Bosnian/Serbian/Croatian Group http://www.memrise.com/group/4725205/

Bulgarian

Bulgarian Group http://www.memrise.com/group/4516737/

Haitian Creole

Haitian Creole Group http://www.memrise.com/group/7108887/

Kurmanji

Kurmanji Group http://www.memrise.com/group/4725205/

2 years ago

5 Comments


https://www.duolingo.com/kopolee11

Here is a pretty good list of Memrise decks that cover Duolingo courses. http://pastebin.com/Lnvgwwkt

2 years ago

https://www.duolingo.com/eliyazdi
eliyazdi
  • 22
  • 17
  • 17
  • 11
  • 10
  • 10
  • 8
  • 8
  • 7
  • 7
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Ooh thank you

2 years ago

https://www.duolingo.com/miacomet
miacomet
  • 22
  • 16
  • 13
  • 13
  • 12
  • 12
  • 11
  • 10
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 8
  • 8
  • 7
  • 7
  • 7
  • 6
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

I made a few groups on Memrise to keep track of good courses in languages that I am interested in or have worked on in the past that don't have abundant resources online. Here are links to them for anyone who's interested. I know it's a bit of a motley crew of languages, but some of you are bound to be interested in some of them too, right?

*Please spare me for making one group for these. Many of the good Memrise courses bill themselves as Serbo-Croatian or BCS, and teach and accept both forms.

**I know Duo has a great course for Esperanto now, but if you want to improve your vocab, these courses can also be helpful

2 years ago

https://www.duolingo.com/eliyazdi
eliyazdi
  • 22
  • 17
  • 17
  • 11
  • 10
  • 10
  • 8
  • 8
  • 7
  • 7
  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Thanks!

2 years ago