https://www.duolingo.com/PaulaHolt

How do I delete a class?

February 17, 2016

4 Comments


https://www.duolingo.com/vivisaurus

On your main dashboard, click on the gear icon on the top right of that classroom "box" and select Delete classroom. Beware that any student in that classroom will also be removed from your tracking list. If you wish to keep them, please move them to a different classroom first. More information on our Help page under "How can I modify classrooms?". :]

February 17, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/SeanColombo

It's been a while since this original answer and it looks like it might have changed a little. Currently, if you click the gear icon on your classroom there should be an option to go to "Classroom Settings" then click the "Delete this classroom" link at the bottom of the settings page.

August 15, 2017

https://www.duolingo.com/Whytsell

Is it possible to recover a deleted classroom?

September 10, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/martinezsehs

there is no delete option!

March 7, 2017
Learn a language in just 5 minutes a day. For free.