https://www.duolingo.com/amuzulo

AMA: Jul 3, Benny Lewis (Fluent in 3 Months)

This Sunday, ask anything you want to world-renowned Benny Lewis!

Jul 3, Benny Lewis (Fluent in 3 Months)

12:00 (Los Angeles), 15:00 (New York), 20:00 (London), 21:00 (Berlin)

National Geographic Traveller of the Year, Irish Language Ambassador for the EU, author of the international best-selling book Fluent in 3 Months, and speaker of 11 languages at A2 through C2 levels, despite only speaking English at the age of 21, Benny Lewis, or The Irish Polyglot, has made it his mission to inspire as many adults as possible to get into language learning.

As for Esperanto, he wrote an influential blog post called Just 2 weeks learning Esperanto can get you months ahead in your target language in which he argues that even if there was only one other Esperanto speaker, it would be worth learning the basics of Esperanto to learn your target language faster. To prove this, he coached his monoglot girlfriend Lauren to learn Esperanto in six weeks.

Full AMA Schedule and Archive

June 27, 2016

9 Comments


https://www.duolingo.com/TseDanylo

I'm in Ireland, but we have UK TV too. Where can I watch? PS. I'm assuming AMA doesn't mean the awards here?

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/amuzulo

Sorry, I should've explained. AMA means "Ask Me Anything". He'll be right here in this forum on Jul 3 answering everyone's questions!

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/HeyItsOcarina

At what time will he be here in Eastern Daylight Time?

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/amuzulo

Isn't that the same time as New York (15:00)?

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/HeyItsOcarina

I didn't see that :P but Yes, it is.

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/TseDanylo

On the Esperanto forum???

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/amuzulo

Yes, the Esperanto forum! He speaks Esperanto too. :)

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/TseDanylo

I GOTTA LEARN ESPERANTO!

June 27, 2016

https://www.duolingo.com/amuzulo

Hurry up, you can do it in 6 days! :)

June 27, 2016
Learn Esperanto in just 5 minutes a day. For free.