Recovering deleted account
Is is possible to recover a deleted account?
My long-term sub set up several classes and students joined them and began their work. But then I changed the sub's account information (username and email) and now everything is lost! I can't view any of the classrooms or students or their progress. Is it lost forever?
It isn't possible to delete an account, only to de-activate it. If your sub has de-activated their account, they only need to log back in to re-activate it.
At the moment, it isn't possible to have two teachers attached to the same classroom. Students can share their progress with more than one teacher, though.
The best and easiest thing to do is simply to set up the classes you want, using your own account, and then give the students your email address or classroom code so that they can join your classroom.
The only problem is that there is a sub, and that students have already made progress. Will their progress be transferred or will they have to start over?
Nothing will happen to your students' progress, regardless of anything that you might do as their teacher. They can stop and start sharing their progress with as many different people as they like, and it won't affect their progress.
How can I get into my original account. I don't have my password memorized but I only use five different codes so in trying to remember which password I used for this account it started me a new account. It has taken me about two years to reach the level that I am on and I do not want to start over again. My original account was set up as emmabeverage but it used one of my internet sites to set me up with EmmaBeverage. I hardly have time to come to this site to study in the first place, if I am forced to start over I will probably stop trying all together.
To long into your account you're going to need to do one of three things:
Sign in with your username and password. Forget this, since you've already said you've forgotten your password.
Sign in with Google or Facebook. If you signed in with Google or Facebook before, then do so again.
Use the password recovery tool. This will send a password reset code to the email address you used when you signed up for an account.
I reinstalled the Duolingo app but I only see the Spanish course I did years ago. My Dutch course is gone completely. What can i do?
- log out this old account
- Make sure that you are signing in with your login/e-mail that belongs to your account with the Dutch course.
You need to select "I already have an account" instead of "Get started"!
I have been using my Duolingo account for some time. I have Over 50,000 points accumulated. My friend is interested in learning Portuguese on Duolingo so I signed into the Portuguese lesson to show her how Duolingo works. now when I want to get into my Swedish lesson all it brings up is Portuguese, How do I delete the Portuguese and get my Swedish lessons back.