How To Delete A language From Your Account
If you want to remove a language course on Duolingo or reset your progress, there's a way!
Note: you must always have one course. You cannot remove a course if it is the only course you are learning.
Go to your settings page
Go to your "Language" page by selecting Learning Language from the menu on the right of the screen.
Click Reset or remove languages under the big blue "See all language courses" button.
Select "Reset Progress" (blue button) if you want to start the tree from the beginning. Select "Remove" (that's the big red button) if you want to remove the tree and any traces of it, such as the small flag next to your name or on your profile.
Please be aware that removing or resetting a course cannot be undone.
If you remove a language, you can always add it back later, but all your progress will be lost and you'll have to start the tree from the beginning.
Check out the Duolingo Help Center for more great tips about using Duolingo.