https://www.duolingo.com/pisaor2

Essay: School days (Please, correct me. Thanks)

I went to the primary school from 1980 to 1990 in Córdoba Spain. I studied in a public school filled of pupils. Nonetheless, it was not a problem because we attended a large school with excellent facilities.

There were three gyms, a music room full of instruments, a restaurant, where we used to have lunch and a play ground where we spent our free time.

The classrooms were spacious and bright. It was always clean and fresh on everywhere.

The best for me was that teachers were friendly and kind. I loved their class and I remember that they always looked after us.

One thing I did not like was that it was a long way from my house. I had to get up at early morning and take the school bus. I needed to carry up a heavy backpack from my house. Also, I took a lunch box with sandwiches that my mother made to me and some money for milk or juice.

My teachers were good as well a bit strict, we studied a lot and we had to be very quiet. At the same time, we often worked on groups or in pair. Then our classroom would be very noisy.

I had more than 35 classmates, it was depending on the course and level I was. Although I was sky, I normally got on well with everybody.

I had had really good friend there but my best friend was Lucía. She was funny and charming. Over the time their parents moved to other country and I lost contact with her.

I miss about my school days my friends, teachers and of course, that I did not have responsibilities at all, apart from me assignments and to study every day.

September 22, 2017

5 Comments

https://www.duolingo.com/OldPalHappy

It was always clean and fresh on everywhere.

The on in this sentence isn't needed.

The best for me was that teachers were friendly and kind.

This is a little off. Something better might be 'The best part for me...'

I took a lunch box with sandwiches that my mother made to me and...

This should be, for me, instead of to me.