https://www.duolingo.com/morelanguages.ru

Tree completed. What to do next?

This is my first completed tree that I had started as a total beginner. It took me 776 lesson and practice sessions to complete the tree while keeping it golden. Big, big thanks to all the course contributors and developers for this wonderful opportunity! I first had the idea of studying Japanese when I was a middle school student. This is the first time it worked! I would welcome general and specific ideas on where to move next — an app to learn Kanji? But how do I actually learn how to write? Shifting to the Japanese-English course? Some comprehensive Japanese-specific app, perhaps? ayakita, hideki, jkanero, Kippis, mhagiwara, moeka518, ochancoco191, THANK YOU

October 12, 2017

9 Comments

https://www.duolingo.com/Shantred

I'm only a little over half-way through the tree and from the amount of Kanji I've seen so far, I'd say learning more Kanji should be your primary goal. As far as apps go, I really enjoy WaniKani for learning/studying Kanji. Though it is an SRS system, so things start off slow, but pick up very quickly after the first few days or so, given that you don't mess up a lot in the beginning. It'll teach you the kanji and vocabulary for the kanji.

Remembering The Kanji 1 and 2 are also both great, often recommended books. You mentioned wanting to learn to write? RTK covers stroke order as well, though there may potentially be better ways to learn stroke order.