https://www.duolingo.com/brazensun

My French and Ukrainian language decks on TinyCards [LANGUAGE RESOURCES]

[Test Post] I see the advantages to Duolingo/TinyCards limiting the personalization of one's profile, but the lack of ability to organize one's own decks is a problem. This post follows the examples I've seen put up by others to aid keeping track of/organizing my personal language learning decks.

That said, I think my decks are a pretty good resource, so feel free to click through (or post corrections to make them a better resource).

I don't believe my own learning is facilitated by massive chunks of vocabulary, and, given that TinyCards tests in groups of five, I have settled on 15 as the ideal number for related themes of words.

And, yes, because this list is alphabetical and I like animals, there's a MASSIVE listing of animals first. Probably the CULTURE & LOCALES listings are more quirky/of interest.

FRENCH

Animals: Grands Animaux Africains https://tiny.cards/decks/6ooVs7t8/french-animals-grands-animaux-africains Animals: Plus Petits Animaux de l'Afrique https://tiny.cards/decks/6oqV3Zwv/french-animals-plus-petits-animaux-de-l-afrique Les Animaux d'Amérique du Nord https://tiny.cards/decks/5e3i7X4G/french-animals-les-animaux-d-amerique-du-nord Les Animaux des Champs https://tiny.cards/decks/5dsTPpPi/french-animals-les-animaux-des-champs Les Animaux de L'Étang https://tiny.cards/decks/5dhYWJhh/french-animals-les-animaux-de-l-etang Les Animaux de la Ferme https://tiny.cards/decks/5bXTEBMj/french-animals-les-animaux-de-la-ferme Les Animaux de la Forêt https://tiny.cards/decks/5bXNiQXW/french-animals-les-animaux-de-la-foret Les Animaux de la Montagne https://tiny.cards/decks/5dizhC2y/french-animals-les-animaux-de-la-montagne Les Animaux de la Plage https://tiny.cards/decks/5dKZ7zqB/french-animals-les-animaux-de-la-plage

Birds: Des Oiseaux Aquatiques https://tiny.cards/decks/63ugxnM9/french-birds-des-oiseaux-aquatiques Les Oiseaux Chanteurs https://tiny.cards/decks/5dtmwBRY/french-birds-les-oiseaux-chanteurs

Colors: Les Couleurs en Français https://tiny.cards/decks/6ispwpbL/french-colors-les-couleurs-en-francais Les Couleurs Ésotériques https://tiny.cards/decks/6kWtm4TN/french-colors-les-couleurs-esoteriques

Culture: Les Animaux Mythiques de France https://tiny.cards/decks/5dMSQJtW/french-culture-les-animaux-mythiques-de-france La Langue du Ballet https://tiny.cards/decks/5uqNvMJW/french-culture-la-langue-du-ballet La Langue du Cirque https://tiny.cards/decks/5wrR7R6e/french-culture-la-langue-du-cirque La Mode/Construction https://tiny.cards/decks/6hotvrUd/french-culture-la-mode-construction La Mode/Des Chaussures https://tiny.cards/decks/6epm75HL/french-culture-la-mode-des-chaussures La Musique Classique https://tiny.cards/decks/6YRt8mkT/french-culture-la-musique-classique La Musique Traditionnelle https://tiny.cards/decks/6YKn4e2z/french-culture-la-musique-traditionnelle La Peinture en France https://tiny.cards/decks/5wrTVYLw/french-culture-la-peinture-en-france Les Sculpteurs et Leurs Outils https://tiny.cards/decks/5yA4irrR/french-culture-les-sculpteurs-et-leurs-outils Une Soirée à l'Opéra https://tiny.cards/decks/6ZMEgJEj/french-culture-une-soiree-a-l-opera

Flowers: Les Fleurs de Champs https://tiny.cards/decks/5ecqQP1E/french-flowers-les-fleurs-de-champs Les Fleurs de L'Été https://tiny.cards/decks/5ee8oy9x/french-flowers-les-fleurs-de-l-ete Les Fleurs du Printemps https://tiny.cards/decks/5eTAZfUb/french-flowers-les-fleurs-du-printemps

Food: Les Assaisonnements Culinaires https://tiny.cards/decks/621mgy3f/french-food-les-assaisonnements-culinaires Les Boissons du Café https://tiny.cards/decks/5nH37DcP/french-food-les-boissons-du-cafe La Boulangerie https://tiny.cards/decks/5g6JWtFy/french-food-la-boulangerie Les Fruits https://tiny.cards/decks/5rrNsdXJ/french-food-les-fruits Les Fruits Étranges & Variétés Française https://tiny.cards/decks/5rqaaUSW/french-food-fruits-etranges-varietes-francaise Les Fruits de la Forêt https://tiny.cards/decks/5dYzQ9zy/french-food-les-fruits-de-la-foret Les Fruits Secs https://tiny.cards/decks/5s4jRegq/french-food-les-fruits-secs Les Pâtisseries, Biscuits et Desserts https://tiny.cards/decks/5g7cvfRQ/french-food-les-patisseries-biscuits-et-desserts

Locales: Croisière un Canal https://tiny.cards/decks/61T9drBP/french-locales-croisiere-un-canal Invitation à Explorer un Jardin https://tiny.cards/decks/5yJhqsqk/french-locales-invitation-a-explorer-un-jardin Une Promenade aux Tuileries https://tiny.cards/decks/6eVBVY1g/french-locales-une-promenade-aux-tuileries Refléter dans une Belle Église https://tiny.cards/decks/64T2Er57/french-locales-refleter-dans-une-belle-eglise

Sport: Aviron https://tiny.cards/decks/62Csqz27/french-sport-aviron

Vocabulary: Les Arbres de France https://tiny.cards/decks/5cy1JQwo/les-arbres-de-france-french-vocabulary Les Chiens https://tiny.cards/decks/5cuDMgax/les-chiens-french-vocabulary Le Coffre à Outils https://tiny.cards/decks/643DDTBc/french-vocabulary-le-coffre-a-outils Jeux D'Exterieur https://tiny.cards/decks/5keJjzFe/french-vocabulary-jeux-d-exterieur Jouets Français https://tiny.cards/decks/5kbdAVtq/french-vocabulary-jouets-francais

UKRAINIAN

Animals: Farmyard/Тварини На Ферми https://tiny.cards/decks/6Z2DgyuT/ukrainian-animals-farmyard-tvarini-na-fermi Forest/тварини лісу https://tiny.cards/decks/6W5pTT5T/ukrainian-animals-forest-tvarini-lisu Pets/домашні тварини https://tiny.cards/decks/6W5ZXLEm/ukrainian-animals-pets-domashni-tvarini

Culture: Opera Night/вечір в Опері https://tiny.cards/decks/6ZcEYjuT/ukrainian-culture-opera-night-vechir-v-operi

Food: Breakfast/Сніданок https://tiny.cards/decks/6ZYRLyRF/ukrainian-food-breakfast-snidanok Fruit/фрукти https://tiny.cards/decks/6oUrTLd2/ukrainian-food-fruit-frukti Seasonings/трави та приправи https://tiny.cards/decks/6bnV6pZ9/ukrainian-food-seasonings-travi-ta-pripravi

Vocabulary: Colors/кольори https://tiny.cards/decks/6bmnaGxN/ukrainian-vocabulary-colors-kolori

March 28, 2018

2 Comments


https://www.duolingo.com/FrenchCamille

50 lingots for you. Good work.

March 28, 2018

https://www.duolingo.com/2lNa1

There is some mistakes: Farmyard - Тварини На Фермі not ферми; Ox should be віл not вола; Beaver should be бобер not бобра; Piglet should be порося not поросят.

March 30, 2018
Learn French in just 5 minutes a day. For free.