https://www.duolingo.com/BalianIbel

German from scratch since March 19th. Apart from the started activities, what else could be done ?

Hi all ! As I mentioned in the title of the topic, I started learning Deutsch almost a month and a half ago. I've been visiting a language course twice a week since then (100 minutes on Monday + 100 minutes on Wednesday). We are usually given a lot of HW, extra things to deal with, as it it obvious that I manage to make some progress. Apart from it, I started Duolingo about at the same time when that coursed was launched. I may honestly say that I am absolute beginner.. It will be the whole truth to admit that I didn't even know the personal pronouns before these 45 days. What else could I do as to improve faster ? I am not after some "rapid" and "short-term" results, but more likely a stable progression. Still, I wil be glad to understand the best ways so as to achieve it with the fastest methodoly. I suppose that since English is not my mother tongue (but still somewhere between C1/C2), but I have invested so much efforts and time to reach some sort of fluency, that could be some advantage because more or less I have developed some sort of discipline when learning a certain language. On the other hand, I haven't learnt English that way (only as an adult) - it started in the childhood and continued gradually, so I am unable to use the same methods here.What's more, some people say that L3 acquisition is not at all the same (especially when you have passed the "critical period"). Yes, I had German at school for two years, but these hours were something like an addition- nodoby remembered or understood anything. So, people, I will appreciate any sort of advice that I might be given in terms of useful sources, websites and etc.