Not helpful anymore - this is over-the-top frustrating!

[deactivated user]

I have used Duolingo a while ago for Spanish and liked it and also when I started studying Czech. Now, after everything has been renewed, I am trying to get through the exercises. After just a few topics that I covered up to level 3, I am now still as a beginner on level one of some new topics, e.g. family. But there is actually no way to understand or know the solutions with basic Czech. The principle of studying words or simple sentences on level 1-3, which used to be so helpful, before moving on to more complex sentence structures has been completely removed. Now I am entering level 1 of a topic and have to deal with 3 different cases and all their declensions of articles verbs and nouns, possessive articles, object pronouns and prepositions at the same time along with new vocabulary. By now I am at the point, where every single sentences basically pisses me off and I have lost all motivation to go on studying with Duolingo. I am utterly disappointed that Duolingo has turned this formerly helpful website into such a mess. I don't know if that is true for other languages but it is definitely not a website anymore that helps beginners of Czech to study the language. I will go and look for another course, and I don't mind paying for one either, so it is not that I think Duolingo should offer everything for free (I am not ungrateful that is), but I think if this is what they are offering for free then it is definitely nothing I would be willing to pay for.

July 16, 2018

6 Comments

https://www.duolingo.com/profile/garpike