https://www.duolingo.com/profile/rhurley

Deleting Facebook. Duolingo account is linked. Will I lose my progress?

Hey guys!

I'm finally going through the trouble of deleting my facebook account and have realized I may run into some issues where my account is linked. Does anyone know if this will delete my progress? Can I simply link it to an email?

Thanks! Ryan

September 13, 2018

6 Comments


https://www.duolingo.com/profile/Arachnje

First, it would be a good idea to add (and verify) an email address to your duolingo profile settings. Then:

  • Log in to your Facebook account.

  • From the dropdown menu on the top right corner, choose Settings.

  • From the panel on the left, choose Apps and Websites. You should see duolingo and other sites you have connected to your Facebook account.

  • Every app or site name will have a checkbox next to it. Tick duolingo then hit the blue Remove button on the right.

As phopkins1 said, your duolingo account should remain intact.

September 13, 2018
Learn a language in just 5 minutes a day. For free.