https://www.duolingo.com/profile/CarlosLM.

Tree "finished" at Crown Level 3. Highlights.

This is the first time I'm studying Latin seriously, and I think Latin is really fun. I started without reading any grammar, as an experiment if I was able to do the whole course without any extra help, but at some point I felt that I was needing to figure out too many things, and other things I was simply learning them "by heart". So I read all the Duolingo tips and notes, and I started to work the exercises along with the Wiktionary and this declension table (https://www.tes.com/en-ie/teaching-resource/latin-noun-declensions-1-5-wjce-gcse-latin-language-nouns-11246967), to know at every moment the function of every word in a sentence, and its particular declension or conjugation. This is a big exercise in patience, as sometimes you will think you know a part of a grammar table just because you're using your short term memory, but the real learning comes with some spaced repetition after some weeks (or maybe months.) Furthermore, my real goal it's to gain some fluidity reading and writing Latin (at an intermediate level), so I need even more practice to internalize all the grammar knowledge, to be able to understand simple Latin texts without thinking in grammar, or write what I want directly without having to analyse too much.

Now I'm very happy, because after getting the Level 3 in the whole tree, I feel that I start to remember most of what it was taught (For example, using an alt account I could get the Latin Owl doing the 2 necessary test-outs, and I only failed one question.) And I also feel that I've gotten a first level of "fluidity", well, if I restrict myself to the Latin words taught so far. :-D