1. Forum
  2. >
  3. Topic: Latin
  4. >
  5. What I Like and Dislike about…

https://www.duolingo.com/profile/pbj886214

What I Like and Dislike about Duolingo's Latin Course: An Improved Way of Learning

As a Latin student, I was both pleased and displeased with the Latin course here on Duolingo. And before I make my points, I want to make it clear that I think that the creators of this course put together an excellent, informal overview of some of the key parts of this beautiful language. A big thank-you to all of the creators for their hard work and dedication in creating this course! In order to create a more in-depth course that would further help Latin learners to achieve their goal of mastering the basics of this beautiful language, the way vocabulary is introduced, and the scope of the course need to be changed.