1. Forum
  2. >
  3. Topic: Educators
  4. >
  5. if i merge old classrooms wit…

https://www.duolingo.com/profile/Peter753685

if i merge old classrooms with a new one,are the students duplicated and do their scores transfer

May 4, 2020

1 Comment


https://www.duolingo.com/profile/Atervanda

When you merge classrooms, all students will be added to the classroom you decided to keep, and all scores and assignments transfer over. An account can't be present twice in the same classroom, so there will be no duplications. You will need to manually give existing assignments to any new students (if you want those students to do those assignments):

Learn a language in just 5 minutes a day. For free.