Duolingo is the most popular way to learn languages in the world. Best of all, it's 100% free!

https://www.duolingo.com/Wizek

I've found a way to practice Danish on mobile, right now!

Wizek

TL;DR: Open the app, and click the "Practice Weak Skills" button at the bottom. Don't be discouraged if things don't look right, you'll be presented with Danish practice. If you have a warning pane slide up from the bottom telling you "Unsupported Language", exit the app, start it again, and be quick to hit the blue "Practice Weak Skills" button, and it will work.

I opened up the Duolingo app on my iOS device (probably Android works the same way, but leave a comment if not), and wandered around a bit. Pretty much everything looked like I left it before I started learning Danish-from-English on the site. Namely, it looked as if I was still learning English-from-Hungarian: The skill tree, the flags, etc... But as I wandered around, I noticed some signs that the mobile app does know that I'm learning Danish: there were some mentions of "da" and "da||language with article" like the blanks are not filled in.

When I clicked the big blue "Practice Weak Skills" button at the bottom, to my surprise, Danish practice was presented to me.

Then I dropped everything to write this post because I know many are eager to learn Danish (or other "unsupported" languages) on mobile.

Edit: Screenshots, or it didn't happen: http://imgur.com/a/f5Rqq

pic pic pic pic pic pic

Edit 2: The second time I tried to reproduce, a warning slides up from the button telling me "Unsupported Language" pair, "da from English". That made me very sad. Why would the devs block people from accessing something that essentially works already? :(