Delete my translation
Is there a way to delete my own translation? I didn't know Duolingo would just submit it when I clicked somewhere on the site not in the translation field and the sentence wasn't yet full.
I have this same problem. I also noticed that the site retains all translations, even if they are identical. This gets unwieldy and is compounded by the fact that you can't delete your translation. Even though you can go back and edit them, sometimes you revise a translation thinking you know what you're doing and then realize it is redundant or incorrect. Now it just takes up space and dilutes voting on correct versions.