As far as I know, translation tiers are not deletable. Sorry. ;(
Maybe reseting a tree (or even deleting it) would also delete the tier level, I'm not sure.
But not sure you want to "loose" your tree.
That doesn't do it. I've reset/deleted multiple trees and they've still remained.
Thx for confirmation.
sorry but u can't